The Nutcracker


DEC. 2 & 3: Featuring Kate Leach as Little Clara, Megan Hong as Big Clara, and Guest Artists Koto Ishihara and Hansuke Yamamoto from the San Francisco Ballet as the Sugar Plum Fairy and Cavalier  
DEC. 9 & 10: Featuring Misha Carnes as Little Clara, Shoka Araki as Big Clara, and Guest Artists Madison Penney and Slawomir Wozniak Jr. from Master Ballet Academy as the Sugar Plum Fairy and Cavalier  

Guest Dancers 2017.png

Registration for Summer Now Open

  Ages 3-12

Ages 3-12

  Ages 12+

Ages 12+

Calling all recreational and serious dancers! Registration is now open for our summer camps, classes and ballet intensives. Learn more about our wide array of programs on our website or download a brochure here:

Camps, classes and intensives for ages 3-12

  • Saturday PreBallet classes 
  • Open Ballet & Pointe/Pre-Pointe 
  • Flower Fairy Camp
  • Dance & Discovery Camp
  • Music Can Dance Musical Theater Camp
  • Ballet Intensive: Level A

Classes and intensives for ages 12+

  • Open Ballet & Pointe/Pre-Pointe 
  • Music Can Dance Musical Theater Workshop
  • Ballet Intensive: Levels A, B & C
  • Teaching Institute for Teens

Be sure to register ONLine here and pay by May 15, 2017 to qualify for early-bird pricing (the price listed first).

Questions? Email

Congrats to YAGP Dancers!

Our dancers did an outstanding job at the Seattle Semi-Finals of Youth America Grand Prix. We are so proud of their hard work and progress! Special congrats go to: 

Daniel Chernyavskiy: Top 12 Classical
Elisa Munson: Top 12 Classical

Evan Ray: 3rd Place Men's Classical
McKenzie Wilson: Top 12 Classical
Danil Zinovyev: 1st Place Men's Classical, 2nd Place Men's Contemporary, 3rd Place Pas de Deux

Kaelyn Lefferts: 1st Place Contemporary, Top 12 Classical, 3rd Place Pas de Deux

The following dancers and ensembles have qualified to compete at the YAGP Finals in New York City, April 7-14:

• Danil Zinovyev - Soloist
• Kaelyn Lefferts & Danil Zinovyev - Duet "Letters" 
• Sicilian Tarantella: Misha Carnes, Brittany Condel, Rowen Ekelmann, Kay Evans, Danica Hanson, Ryan Hong, Eirmioni Ilvanakis, Ruslana Korolov, Catherine Lirtsman, Elisa Munson, Audrey Oakes, Evan Ray, Grace Sigl, Lisa Slattery, Mckenzie Wilson, Angelique Wu, Ashley Wu